����

Chase Man

Chase's Links:
Milestones
Birth Story
Growth Stats
A Year In Pics
1 Year Pics

Family Links
Hailey
Noah & Jaidyn

About Chase
Born: 6 -20-03
Age: 2 Years
Stats:
25 lbs
36 inches
Likes: Playing outside. Baths. Riding his bike. Swinging. Playing with big brother & sister.
Dislikes: being told no.

Newest Things:
saying no all the time. trying to help with Hailey. saying "I got it" or "I find it". Can put his own clothes on himself.







������




2003-06-22 ~ 10:25 p.m.

birth story!

I went to my normal dr appt on thursday June 19th expecting nothing other then to be told all was good and see you next week (I was 38 weeks 3 days) When I get there they decide to do a NST so they hook me up to the montors and after 40 minutes he hadn't really done enough moving for them to tell how everything was going, so they buzzed my belly with this buzzer thingy and got him moving. When he would move his heartrate would go up like it was supposed to but then it would dip down way low. They didn't say much about it to me right then, but they decided to do another u/s. So the dr (not my dr but his wife who is also a dr) did an u/s and said everything looked okay, said agian he was a boy, and showed me that she could tell he had hair on his head! Then after that she checked me for dilation and such which I was 50% effaced and not dilated at all. She talks to me a bit and tells me she wants me to head over to the hospital for montoring for about an hour. So I was worried but not too worried because I did the same thing when I was pregnant with Noah. I call my hubby and tell him to meet me at the hospital, and call the babysitter to let her know why I am not there to get the kids yet.

I go over to the hospital and get all hooked up by 12:30. I was starving because I hadn't ate much that morning at 8 am!! Brian gets there and we hang out just listening to his heartrate and talking. The dr comes in at about 3 and says that all though the baby would probably be okay, he didn't like the way his heartrate kept dropping and such so he wanted me to stay put and they would give me an OTC (or something like that) which is where they give you pitcin to start contractions to see how the baby reacts. He said with as far along as I was that we would probably just go ahead and have the baby, instead of just stopping it when we found out how his heartrate did.

I wasn't sure I wanted to be induced but I was worried about his heartrate so at 6:30 I was admitted into a birthing room, and the pitcion was started. The baby's heartrate was stable but it still kept having dips during this time. I had a few contractions but never got a pattern even started during the night. At 3 am I was still where I started at and still not having regular contractions. By then I was aggercvated, tired becuase I couldn't sleep, and hungry because I still hadn't been able to eat yet. I just wanted to go home. Finally I feel to sleep, and woke up at 5 am and my water broke. We called in the nurse and she checked and sure enough it was my water. She checked and I was dilated to only a 2. But I know that when my water brakes I go fast from there, so I knew it wouldn't be too much longer!!

From then on I started having contractions and we noticed that the montors were not picking up the contractions, and kept losing the baby's heartrate. At 8:00 the montors werren't working at all and we had to know how the baby was doing so they put one of those montors in on his head, and still had trouble keeping track of it and it dropping. The nurse said I was dilated a 7-8 at this point.

The nurse ended up calling in another nurse and the drs came in. This was when his heartrate kept dipping the most, we found out he was face up (just like Jaidyn was) and that my BP was dropping!. The drs and his wife both asked about if I wanted the epi and I really didn't but they adviced that I get it just incase I needed a c-section (which I could tell they were really considering)

So I got the epi and it was okay. I had both drs talking to me a nurse rubbing my shoulders and Brian talking to me while I leaned forward towards him during this. I felt really good right afterwards and was talking andn such. All the sudden I got light headed they said I went pale, I started throwing up, and the blood pressure montor started buzzing. My bp was down to around 50/30 or something like that they said. So they gave me meds to up my BP and the epi also slowed down my labor some which was actually good because it gave us time to decide what needed to be done.

The drs decided we would go ahead and try to push him out since he was right there, but if it didn't look like he was going to come right then we would have the c-section. Thankfully 2 pushes later Chase Michael was born! The cord was wrapped around his neck which was why his heartrate kept dropping, and if we hadn't have delivered that day then it could have gottne tighter, so I am so glad my dr was watching out for me!

He never left the room, they cleaned him and everything right there in the room and he was just a screaming! after he was born his heartrate was fine and my bp slowly started going back to normal! He was born at 9:53 and finally at 11:30 am on friday I ate for the first time since Thursday at 8 am!

Anyway he was 6 lbs 6 oz and 20 1/3 inches long with a 12.5 inches head. He is tiny and prefect and I am so in love with my little guy! His birth was a tad scary becuase of his heartrate and my blood pressure but all in all the outcome was great! A healthy little boy!

I didn't tear or anythign so no stitches this time which makes healing so much eaiser!! I got to come yesterday after juyst 24 hours of his birth ( but I had been there sdince thursday at noon so it had been 2.5 days)

The kids love him, Brian loves having his tiny little man, and I am so happy to hold him! I lost 12 lbs by the time I left the hospital! YAY He is nursing well and my milk is starting to come in so that is good!

He is 2 days old today and staying more and more alert! He will turn towards my voice the second he hears me whcih I love of course, and he loves to sleep in my arms, instead of being laid down! lol

Pictures can be found on last two entries and here:

http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=4289862689

Speaking of him he is crying now, have to go feed him!

Older ~ Newer

Lilypie Baby Ticker


Older entries / Profile / Host
Guestbook / Email
Notes

����